Get It Now

Modernist theme

Netus et malesuada fames ac. Eget gravida cum sociis natoque penatibus et magnis.

FB. PIN. BE. INST. TW.

From Cannes to Los Angeles, two cities of cinema, two atmospheres, and a couple of restaurateurs

_14A8969
img-with-tex-1t-e1558009204100
Miramar Plage The Origins

The origin of the Miramar

At the origin of the Miramar, there is a couple of restaurant pioneers, David and Fanny Rolland. Both adopted the city of Cannes at a very young age and were always immersed in the restaurant world. Fanny learned the trade with her restaurateur parents in the village of Bar-sur-Loup, in the Côte d’Azur countryside. David built up a large experience by occupying different positions in the restaurant business, from holiday clubs to prestigious establishments as the Noga Hilton in Cannes, and an important retailer of food products.

Miramar Plage The Origins

Like a tasty exploration

In 2001, their dream comes true as they open a wine bar in Cannes, Le Petit Paris, then Miramar Beach in 2006. While enjoying life and travelling, David and Fanny dream up the Miramar as an exploration of flavours. A few years later they transform the setting of the beach to mirror their dreams : elegant, welcoming and warm. The rejuvenation of the Croisette in 2019 is the opportunity to transform the beach, create a new setting, an innovative concept, while preserving the qualities that our loyal customers love.

Miramar08381
Miramar Plage The Origins

Los Angeles

After the success of Le Petit Paris Cannes restaurant, the couple of exploring entrepreneurs open Le Petit Paris Los Angeles, USA in 2015. Situated in the El Dorado building, these landmark walls dating from the early 20th century and the beginnings of American cinema offer a magical setting with an outside patio, numerous light wells, golden columns and large rounded crystal chandeliers that flow from the ceiling. In the plates, we can find the Rolland couple brand : international inspirations, a French touch, quality products and a refined cuisine.

Miramar Plage The Origins

Julien Hocquaux

Sharing their time between two continents, David and Fanny entrusted the management of Plage Miramar to Julien Hocquaux. As a globe-trotter, he learnt the restaurant trade abroad. When he joins Miramar in 2013 as chef de rang, the bond between the passionate restaurateur and the beach is immediate. He won’t leave it anymore.

_14A8791
Miramar Plage The Origins

Innovation & excellence

Today, he manages the beach on a daily basis and brings his touch to the Miramar world. Perpetually in search of innovation and excellence, Julien is guided by an innate intuition and spares no effort to welcome guests in the best possible way. A lot of guests become friends! Julien manages the teams of the beach with his expert hands. Together, they strive to satisfy the clients and offer them the best services.

Le Petit Paris Cannes

Le Petit Paris Los Angeles

_14A9142

Newsletter

Get It Now

Modernist theme

Netus et malesuada fames ac. Eget gravida cum sociis natoque penatibus et magnis.

FB. PIN. BE. INST. TW.

De Cannes à Los Angeles, deux villes de cinéma, deux ambiances, et un couple de restaurateurs

_14A8969
img-with-tex-1t-e1558009204100
Miramar Plage Les Origines

A l’origine du Miramar

A l’origine du Miramar, on trouve un couple de pionniers de la restauration, David et Fanny Rolland. Tous deux ont adopté très jeunes la ville de Cannes et ont toujours bercé dans le monde de la restauration. Fanny a appris le métier auprès de ses parents restaurateurs au Bar-sur-Loup, dans l’arrière-pays azuréen. David s’est forgé une large expérience en occupant divers postes dans la restauration, du club de vacances jusqu’à des établissements de prestige comme le Noga Hilton, en passant par une grande entreprise de distribution de produits alimentaires.

Miramar Plage Les Origines

Comme une exploration gustative

En 2001, ils réalisent leur rêve et ouvrent ensemble un bar à vins à Cannes, Le Petit Paris, puis le Miramar plage en 2006. Epicuriens et voyageurs, David et Fanny imaginent le Miramar comme une exploration gustative. Quelques années plus tard, ils transforment le décor de la plage pour la rendre à leur image : élégante, accueillante et chaleureuse. Le renouveau de la Croisette en 2019 est l’occasion de transformer la plage, de créer un nouveau décor, un concept innovant, tout en gardant les qualités tant appréciées par les habitués.

Miramar08381
Miramar Plage Les origines

Los Angeles

Après le succès du restaurant Le Petit Paris Cannes, le couple d’entrepreneurs explorateurs ouvre en 2015 Le Petit Paris Los Angeles, aux Etats Unis. Installé dans le bâtiment El Dorado, ces murs emblématiques du début du siècle et des prémisses du cinéma américain offrent un décor magique avec un patio extérieur, de nombreux puits de lumière, des colonnes dorées et de grands lustres circulaires en cristal qui tombent du plafond. Dans les assiettes, on retrouve la marque du couple Rolland : des inspirations internationales, une touche française, des produits de qualité et une cuisine raffinée.

Miramar Plage Les Origines

Julien Hocquaux

Se partageant entre les deux continents, David et Fanny ont confié la direction de la Plage Miramar à Julien Hocquaux. Globe-trotteur, il a appris le métier de la restauration à l’étranger. Lorsqu’il rejoint le Miramar en 2013 comme chef de rang, l’attachement entre ce restaurateur passionné et la plage est immédiat. Il ne la quittera plus.

_14A8791
Miramar Plage Les origines

Innovation & excellence

Aujourd’hui, il gère la plage au quotidien et apporte son empreinte à l’univers Miramar. En perpétuelle recherche d’innovation et d’excellence, Julien est guidé par une intuition innée et un grand sens de l’accueil. Nombreux sont les clients qui sont devenus des amis ! Julien dirige les équipes de la plage d’une main de maître. Ensemble, ils mettent tout en œuvre pour satisfaire les clients et leur apporter les meilleurs services.

Le Petit Paris Cannes

Le Petit Paris Los Angeles

_14A9142

Newsletter